Hy-Vee Milwaukee Mile 250S Weekend Announces Free Fan Zone

Hy-Vee Milwaukee Mile 250S Weekend Announces Free Fan Zone

Plus, phenomenal free concerts just revealed and premium tickets released for this epic weekend!

The Hy-Vee Milwaukee Mile 250s Weekend today announced the debut of a brand-new experience for Milwaukee Mile and State Fair fans alike – the Free Fan Zone. Open and free to the public, the Free Fan Zone will be located in the heart of the Wisconsin State Fair Park, just outside the Milwaukee Mile Grandstands. This lively area is the perfect place to stop before or after an incredible race viewing experience and new racing fans who want to be a part of the buzz can enjoy classic State Fair vendors and energy.

Featuring the Milwaukee Mile as the center point, the Free Fan Zone will be a similar footprint to Wisconsin State Fair Park’s Harvest Fair and will be packed with just as much fun as the beloved fall event. Plus, the action-packed NTT INDYCAR SERIES doubleheader races on the iconic one-mile oval track will be a can’t miss event for this upcoming Labor Day Weekend, August 30 – September 1.


The Bank Five Nine Amphitheater will be located within the Free Fan Zone with no ticket needed to enjoy these shows. The full Bank Five Nine Amphitheater schedule with day-time entertainment will be announced later this summer.

Additionally, attendees can experience live music on a variety of vendor stages throughout the weekend and much more to come.


Beyond the fun and festivities in the Free Fan Zone, fans can also secure premium Grandstand seats and purchase Garage Passes for an up-close view of the action during Hy-Vee Milwaukee Mile 250s Weekend. With a wide variety of viewing options available, fans can choose the package that best fits their holiday weekend plans.


Hy-Vee Milwaukee Mile 250s Weekend schedule:

  • Friday, August 30 – Gates open at 1:30 p.m. | NTT INDYCAR SERIES and INDY NXT by Firestone Practice
  • Saturday, August 31 – Gates open at 10 a.m. | INDY NXT by Firestone Race and NTT INDYCAR SERIES Race 1 starts at 5:00 p.m. CT
  • Sunday, September 1 – Gates open at 10 a.m. | NTT INDYCAR SERIES Race 2 starts at 1:30 p.m. CT

About the Milwaukee Mile and Wisconsin State Fair Park:

The Milwaukee Mile is the oldest continuously operating motor speedway in the world. It was built as a privately-owned horse track in 1876 and hosted its first automobile race in 1903. In 1891, the Agricultural Society of Wisconsin purchased a parcel of land, including the track, which became the permanent location of the annual Wisconsin State Fair. Many historic racing moments took place at the Milwaukee Mile, and auto racing icon A.J. Foyt competed in more races at the legendary oval than any other facility. Wisconsin State Fair Park is a year-round entertainment venue hosting hundreds of events and meetings annually throughout the four seasons, including the annual Wisconsin State Fair, presented by UScellular. The Wisconsin State Fair takes place for 11-days each year in early August, and annually welcomes an average of one million visitors to experience the state’s largest agriculture showcase as well as a plethora of food, shopping, rides, games, and entertainment. The Fair Park is home to the Exposition Center, Tommy G. Thompson Youth Center, Milwaukee Mile Speedway, Wisconsin Products Pavilion, and many other facilities. Visit WiStateFair.com for more details.


INDYCAR is the Indianapolis-based governing body for North America's premier open-wheel auto racing series, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, and its developmental series, INDY NXT by Firestone. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES features an international field of the world's most versatile drivers – including two-time and reigning series champion Alex Palou, six-time series champion Scott Dixon, two-time series champion and reigning Indy 500 winner Josef Newgarden and two-time series champion Will Power – who compete on superspeedways, short ovals, street circuits and permanent road courses. The 2024 season will consist of 17 races in the United States and Canada and is highlighted by the historic Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge. The NTT INDYCAR SERIES, INDY NXT by Firestone, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and IMS Productions are owned by Penske Corporation, a global transportation, automotive and motorsports leader. For more information on INDYCAR and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, please visit www.indycar.com. For more information on INDY NXT by Firestone, please visit www.indynxt.com.